Government Entities Mutual, Inc.
Home      Contact Us      Site Map      Report a Claim

GEM Nominations Announcement & Annual Meeting Notice for 2016 Election
June 3, 2016

On June 3, 2016, the GEM membership was emailed the "Nominations Announcement" and "Annual Meeting Notice" for the 2016 GEM election scheduled for Friday July 22, 2016.  The notice can be downloaded via the link below.

At the annual meeting four (4) members will be elected to the GEM Board of Directors. The annual meeting will be held at 8:00 am on Friday, July 22, 2016 at the Big Sky Resort, 50 Big Sky Resort Road, Big Sky, MT 59716.

The Nominating Committee is placing the following persons in nomination for three (3) year terms to expire at GEM’s annual meeting in 2019. Members will be asked to vote for four (4) of the following five (5) candidates listed below by Incumbents, then Non-Incumbents (alphabetically by last name).

  • Parker Chambers, Texas Water Conservation Association Risk Management Fund
    (Incumbent –Seeking 3rd Term)
  • David Harmer, Virginia Transit Liability Pool
    (Incumbent – Seeking 2nd Term)
  • Gregory Womack, Texas Council Risk Management Fund
    (Incumbent – Seeking 4th Term)
  • Bryan Anderson, Michigan Municipal Risk Management Authority
    (Seeking 1st Term)
  • Rafaela Ortiz, Enduris
    (Seeking 1st Term)

The balance of the election schedule is included within the nominations announcement.  This can be downloaded from the link below.

« Return to News & Events

Executive Office: 116 South River Road, Building D, Unit 4, Bedford, NH 03110
Domiciliary Office: 1444 I Street, NW, Suite 950, Washington, DC 20005
ph: 603.223.0321   fax: 202.318.3220
Terms and Conditions
© 2010 Government Entities Mutual Inc., PCCsite by wedu