Government Entities Mutual, Inc.
Home      Contact Us      Site Map      Report a Claim

GEM 2011 Election Results
August 15, 2011

At the GEM Annual Meeting held on July 27, 2011 at the Edgewater Hotel in Seattle WA, the following Directors were elected for three year terms concluding at the Annual Meeting in 2014.

Al Hatten - Washington State Transit Insurance Pool
Alan Hulse - Montana Municipal Interlocal Authority
Dean Boes- Wisconsin Municipal Mutual Insurance Company

In addition, the Board elected the following Officers for 2011 to 2013:

(Chair) Greg Womack - Texas Council Risk Management Fund
(Vice Chair) Brett Davis – Park District Risk Management Agency
(Secretary) Dean Boes – Wisconsin Municipal Mutual Insurance Company

Congratulations to those elected to the GEM Board and to the Officer positions!

The GEM Board and management appreciate the interest among the membership to be on the Board.  We sincerely encourage those members that were not elected to continue to apply for future positions as they become vacant both on the Board and on committees. 

We would like to extend a special thanks to Lew Leigh who served on the GEM Board from 2003 to 2010 and to Al Hatten who served as Board Chair from 2009 to 2011. After a two year rotation, Al steps down as chairmen following the officer term limits established by the Board in its governance policies.

« Return to News & Events

Executive Office: 116 South River Road, Building D, Unit 4, Bedford, NH 03110
Domiciliary Office: 1444 I Street, NW, Suite 950, Washington, DC 20005
ph: 603.223.0321   fax: 202.318.3220
Terms and Conditions
© 2010 Government Entities Mutual Inc., PCCsite by wedu