Government Entities Mutual, Inc.
Home      Contact Us      Site Map      Report a Claim

GEM 2018 Election Results
July 20, 2018

At the GEM Annual Meeting held on July 20, 2018 in Minneapolis Minnesota, the following Directors were elected for three year terms expiring at the Annual Meeting in 2021.

  • Micheon Balmer – California Transit Indemnity Pool, elected to third term.
  • Thomas Judy – Miami Valley Risk Management Authority, elected to second term.
  • Robert Solarz – Delaware Valley Trusts, elected to a first term.

In addition, the Board elected the following Officers for 2018 to 2019:

  • Parker Chambers (Chair) – Texax Water Conservation Association Risk Management Fund
  • Micheon Balmer (Vice Chair) – California Transit Indemnity Pool
  • David Harmer (Secretary) – Virginia Transit Liability Pool

Congratulations to those elected to the GEM Board and to the Officer positions!

The GEM Board and management appreciate the continued interest among the membership to be on the Board of Directors. We sincerely encourage members to continue to apply for future positions as they become vacant both on the Board and on committees

« Return to News & Events

Executive Office: 116 South River Road, Building D, Unit 4, Bedford, NH 03110
Domiciliary Office: 1444 I Street, NW, Suite 950, Washington, DC 20005
ph: 603.223.0321   fax: 202.318.3220
Terms and Conditions
© 2018 Government Entities Mutual Inc., PCCsite by wedu